two signs in Adelaide

in Adelaide

in Adelaide

I begin to see signs of the Dog Nazis wherever I look.  How nice that dogs can be off lead.  How sad that it is not in the civilised time of day.   There were some even more draconian moments on the Broadwater, though.

Here’s a sign now to accompany the Trojan Hospitality in my previous post.

2014-05-05 04.24.26

 

What kind of training was that, again?  Would they teach me to be a bard?  to ‘sing in Welsh’ perhaps?  Maybe it involves martial arts, or marital arts, or business studies.  (I like the idea of a specifically Celtic MBA).  Celtic chemistry, botany, nuclear physics – the list is endlessly provocative.

I love this sign, seen at Kenmore, in Brisbane:

2014-05-23 03.52.30

 

So easily done!

2 Responses to “two signs in Adelaide”

  1. Merle Newman Says:

    perhaps those signs are not “dog Nazism”,but caring for dogs among the traffic!If you didn’t care about doggie welfare,would you bother tokeep them home{or on a lead}during their morning run?Embroidering “just about anything”sounds a bit desperate-my worn-out shoes,for instance?to have a verse,comparing miles walked,with initial cost?Nice tosee the signs,anyway!from merleNewman

    • albertine Says:

      Thanks for the comment mum. I just think that a lot of people are scared of dogs. But I do see your point as well.
      Ps. Love your ideas for shoe embroidery.

Leave a comment